Dream Chasers

Posted: February 24, 2014 in Freedom, Insight
Tags: , , , , ,

I used to be afraid of my dreams. I thought they were unattainable and they overwhelmed me very often. I wanted to achieve so much, but I was caught up on how others would view me in the development stages. I didn’t want to look like a failure if it didn’t work out. I thought that success had to be instant, and that it all had to be achieved at a young age.

Then I woke up.

I realized that our talents must be utilized. Even if we do not fully pursue the paths that our talents could lay out for us, the least we could do is find out how to pass it along to someone else. God gives us these gifts for a reason, and when I realized that, my fear of not fully utilizing them dissipated. I’m able to strive after something great because I know that dreams are a lot stronger than excuses. I do not want to be that man reminiscing about what I COULD HAVE done. I want to tell my kids that I achieved greatness, or I helped someone else achieve it. You have to chase your dreams regardless of how ridiculous they seem, or how unattainable they appear. Life is about challenges and overcoming them. The satisfaction of succeeding, is far more powerful than giving up because of the fear of failure. So chase your dreams.

I would love for you guys t like, comment, follow.
Also check out my other posts and tell me what you think.

Thank you. JR

20140224-125936.jpg

Comments
  1. kevbo1 says:

    I enjoy this thought process keep up the good work son.

Leave a Reply

